Best Practice


Best Practice Award

Rewards organizations that have the best practice in sustainability.

The award winners are further graded into: 

  • Outstanding Practice: for the top ranked practices in each sub-category 
  • Great Practice: for the practices selected by the panel judges 


The judges will evaluate participants based on the criteria below:

  • (25%) Strategies and Objectives
  • (40%) Impacts, Effectiveness, and Continuity
  • (35%) Performance and Leadership


  • Practices that contribute to sustainable developments.
  • There are no restrictions on the time period, length, stage or issues of concern for the practice. It is, however, recommended that such practices have reached milestones with results presentable to panel judges.
  • There is no limitation on the entries, multiple entries can be submitted by each participant.


Entries will be submitted through the official website.

A. Submit the entries online with the details including but not limited to: 

  • Project name 
  • Aim of the project 
  • The project objectives,implementation processes, timeframe and any other details
  • Introduction of team members or/and partners
  • Describe engagement between the project and company products or service if any
  • Developments: Factors that determine the implementation and the outcomes of the project.
  • Innovation: Latest concepts and ideas introduced in this project and the context in which they arose.
  • Results: Quantitative and/or qualitative results achieved and the criteria by which they were evaluated.

B. Supporting documents include but not limited to:

  • Certifications 
  • Posters and photos 
  • Multimedia presentations 

Fees and Payments

USD $1,230

 Registration is now open :

For further detail, please refer to the guideline here:

Nomination Form for Best Practices Award:

Award Instruction Video:

Check out the winners of 2020 GCSA Best Practice Award: